SHIMMER (2020)

Arktik Lake - Shimmer Cover

Shimmer (feat. Marty Willson-Piper and Nigel Macara) (4:46)



Marty wrote this about the project in his blog on Dec. 12, 2020:

Another project that Dare and I have been working on, Arctic Lake which is Tony from Sydney, will be sharing a 30-second teaser today with the full song coming on Dec 17th. The song is called Shimmer. I play lead and rhythm guitars on it and sing it with Olivia on BVs. Tony wrote the song and is on rhythm, DC on bass, and Nigel Macara from legendary Australian band Tamam Shud plays drums. We have recorded 4 songs so far and will keep you posted as to where you can hear them or get them as we know the facts. Andy Jossi from The Churchhill Garden is responsible for the graphics, nice one Andy.

This band was originally called "Arctic Lake," but they had to change the name when they discovered that name was already taken. In March 2021 they briefly went by the name "Arctic Seed" before settling on the name "Arktik Lake."

SHIMMER (feat. Marty Willson-Piper and Nigel Macara) (2021)

Arktik Lake - Shimmer EP Cover


  1. Shimmer (4:46)
  2. Promises We Made (5:28)
  3. Hombre (4:30)
  4. Misty Shore (5:07)


Marty Willson-Piper - Electric, Acoustic and 12 String Guitars, Vocals
Tony Rumble - Electric and Acoustic Guitars
Dare Mason - Keyboards, Vocals
Olivia Willson-Piper - Backing Vocals
John Cobbin - Guitars
DC - Bass Guitar, Keys
Nigel Macara - Drums

Production: DC (Sydney), Marty Willson-Piper and Dare Mason (Cornwall)
Recorded: Moonlight Studios & The Cool Room (Sydney) and VIP Lounge (Cornwall)
Engineers: John Cobbin, DC (Sydney), Dare Mason (Cornwall)
Arrangements: Tony Rumble
Additional Arrangement: DC, Marty Willson-Piper, Dare Mason
All songs written by Tony Rumble



Arktik Lake - Bright Sunny Days Cover

Bright Sunny Days (feat. Marty Willson-Piper) (3:36) – 


Tony Rumble: Words and music
Tony Rumble and Marty Willson-Piper: Music
Marty Willson-Piper: Lead vocals, lead and rhythm electric and acoustic 6 and 12 string guitars
Tony Rumble: Lead and rhythm electric and acoustic 12 string guitars
Nigel Macara: Drums and percussion
DC: Bass guitar
Olivia Willson-Piper: Violins and backing vocals

DC and Marty Willson-Piper: Production
Andreas Ahlenius @ Fjord Music, Stockholm: Mixing
Björn Engelmann @ Cutting Room, Stockholm: Mastering
Recorded March - April 2022 @ Moonlight Studios Brookvale, Sydney Northern Beaches;
  July 2022 @ Oceanic Studios, Brookvale, Sydney Northern Beaches
DC: Engineering (Oceanic); DC, John Cobbin (Moonlight)

Tone Zone Records: Publisher
John Zucco @ The Right Profile: Publicity
Jamie Preisz: Artwork
MGM: Distribution
Peter Frare: Music Video
Riley Mackenzie: Post Production Music Video