Brix Smith was formerly a guitarist and vocalist with The Fall (1984-89 & 1995-96).


Brix - Happy Unbirthday EP Cover


  1. Oringina (4:25) – 
  2. Space Oddity (David Bowie cover) (4:38) – 
  3. Backwards (Original Version) (4:20) – 
  4. Sorry (Acoustic Version) (5:24) – 


Tracks 1,3,4 written by Smith / Willson-Piper
Tracks 3,4 produced by Brix Smith and Marty Willson-Piper
Marty plays on tracks 3 and 4 only (demo tracks).



Brix Smith - Neurotica Cover


  1. Backwards (4:30)
  2. Flower [In The Sun] (3:35)
  3. Here Today [Gone Tomorrow] (2:46) [Ramones cover]
  4. Hooves For Hands (4:19)
  5. Joys Of You (3:40)
  6. Little Wounds (4:06)
  7. On Top Of You (4:12)
  8. Orangina (3:58)
  9. Sorry (5:49)
  10. Soup (4:21)
  11. Star (3:27)
  12. Super Softy (4:05)


Marty Willson-Piper co-wrote and sings on most tracks. Tim Powles plays drums.



Brix Smith & Marty Willson-Piper - Lost Angeles Cover


  1. Backwards (4:29)
  2. On Top Of You (4:12)
  3. Sorry (5:49)
  4. Super Softy (4:02)
  5. Flower (3:35)
  6. Orangina (3:58)
  7. Little Wounds (4:06)
  8. Joys Of You (3:40)
  9. Star (3:27)
  10. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow (2:46)
  11. Soup (4:21)
  12. Hooves For Hands (4:19) (Bonus Track on CD)


Brix Smith - lead and backing vocals, guitars, bass
Marty Willson-Piper - acoustic and electric guitars, backing vocals
Matt Exelby - bass
Dare Mason - keyboards and backing vocals
Tim Powles - drums
Nick McLeod - drums on 'Here Today, Gone Tomorrow'

All songs written by Brix Smith and Marty Willson-Piper
  except 'Here Today, Gone Tomorrow' written by Dee Dee Ramone, Joey Ramone, Johnny Ramone, Tommy Ramone.
Produced and engineered by Dare Mason at the VIP Lounge, Penzance, England.
Mastered by Dan Grigsby, New York, USA.
Original cover photo by Rebecca Zephyr Thomas.
MWP photos by Olivia Willson-Piper.
Design by Adrian Dobbie.
Special thanks to Dare Mason, Carla Potter and Nick Lawrence.



This is essentially a repackaging of the Neurotica album.

Marketing write-up:

Legendary musical pioneer Brix Smith recorded Lost Angeles with Marty Willson-Piper in 1997 and this long lost gem includes some of her best work to date. Originally intended to be a follow on from her influential and much loved project The Adult Net, Lost Angeles was written in Los Angeles during her break from The Fall (1992-1994) and recorded in 1997 in Penzance during her second stint in The Fall.

Lost Angeles (which over the years Brix has referred to as 'the lost album') is the missing puzzle piece from Smith's long and varied career. A must have for any fan of Brix's songwriting, and a great starting point for those that are not familiar with her previous work.

The music, which comprises the delicately layered jangling guitars of Willson-Piper and infectious melodies of Smith, is darkly juxtaposed by Smith's lyrics, which are both painfully honest and excruciatingly vulnerable. This combination creates a dynamic piece of work, which is as disturbing as it is uplifting.