The Infidels were a Sydney-based quintet led by singer/songwriter Raoul Graf.
For more Raoul Graf projects involving Marty Willson-Piper, see and .


The Infidels - 3 In The Morning Cover

Marty Willson-Piper co-wrote the tracks "The Sensual Hour" and "Sticks & Stones"


  1. Caution Horses (3:57)
  2. Cane Fields (4:26)
  3. Precocious (3:10)
  4. Sticks and Stones (4:03)
  5. 3 in the Morning (4:32)
  6. Weird Streets of Prayer (3:16)
  7. Boys Don't Cry (3:57) (Cure song)
  8. Days Of Splendour (4:24)
  9. Vivien Leigh (3:30)   (also appears on the Urban Folk Collective album Black Rabbit)
  10. The Sensual Hour (4:49)
  11. Precious Stuff (3:34)
  12. And the World (3:54)


All songs by Raoul Graf except: "Sticks and Stones" and "The Sensual Hour" by R. Graf/Marty Willson-Piper; "Precocious" and "Precious Stuff" by R. Graf/B. Whatmore; "Vivien Leigh" by R.Graf/A.Elshaikh; "Weird Streets of Prayer" by J. Griffin; and "Boys Don't Cry" by Smith/Dempsey/Tolhurst.

The Infidels are: Raoul Graf; Ben Whatmore; Paul Dunn; Lesley Branagan; and Ian Cooper.

Raoul Graf: vocals and 12-string acoustic guitar
Abe Elshaikh: lead and rhythm guitars, backing vocals
Ian Cooper: violin on "Precious Stuff", "Precocious" and "Days of Splendour"
Ben Whatmore: keyboards and e-bow on "And the World" and backing vocals on "Cane Fields"
Paris Razos: drums and percussion on "Precious Stuff", "Precocious" and "Days of Splendour"
Warwick Factor: acoustic and electric bass
Carla Graf: backing vocals on "Boys Don't Cry", "Precious Stuff" and "Precocious"
Rory Mackenzie: drums and percussion
Margaret Lindsey: cello on "Precious stuff"
Amanda Brown: violin on "Caution Horses", "Cane Fields" and "Vivien Leigh"
Valerie King: backing vocals on "Precious Stuff"
Daniel Denholm: piano on "And the World"

All tracks produced, engineered and mixed by Daniel Denholm, except for: tracks 4, 5, and 10 which were produced by Raoul Graf, engineered by Michelle Barry, and mixed by Daniel Denholm; and track 8 which was produced by Raoul Graf and Ben Moore, engineered by Ben Moore, and mixed by Ben Moore.

Design by Jay Manby; Photography by Dave Adams