The Church - El Momento Siguiente Cover

Tracks (click a title for details)


1.Wide Open Road (3:43)  (originally by The Triffids) /
2.It's No Reason (5:42) /
3.Reptile (5:35)
4.Tantalized (3:30)  
5.Electric Lash (3:22)
6.After Everything (5:33)
7.Song In The Afternoon (3:30)  (new song)
8.Two Places At Once (8:07) (sung by Steve Kilbey & Marty Willson-Piper)  
9.Appalatia (3:50) (sung by Peter Koppes)  
10.Bordello (4:02)  (new song)
11.Pure Chance (5:56) (sung by Steve Kilbey & Inga Liljeström)  
12.Grind (7:17) /
13.NSEW (3:29)
14.Comeuppance (3:12)  (new song, instrumental)

» Lyrics «


all songs written, produced & performed by the church except where credited.

the church are: Steve Kilbey, Peter Koppes, Tim Powles, Marty Willson-Piper.

guest musicians:
Jorden Brebach: bass - tracks 7 & 10.
Amanda Brown: violin - tracks 2, 6 & 8, melodica - track 9.
Sophie Glasso: cello - tracks 2, 4, 6 & 8.
Tiare Helberg: piano - track 12, percussion - track 10.
Inga Liljeström: vocals - tracks 4 & 11.

recorded & mixed by: Ted Howard at Rancom Street Studios, Botany Bay, Sydney, Australia late November/early December 2006.
assistant engineer: Ben Garrard
mastered by: William Bowden at King Willy Sound.
contact the church: Tiare Helberg - management@thechurchband.com
www.thechurchband.com  www.myspace.com/thechurchbandofficial

portraits painted by: Steve Kilbey.
portrait photos by: Petra Bright, Peter Koppes, Rodney Navarre.
studio photos & layout by: Tiare Helberg.
design by: Samantha McFadden at Amorphous9.



El Momento Siguiente ("the following moment"), a follow-up album to El Momento Descuidado, is an acoustic mix of 3 new songs, 1 cover, and 10 reworked favorites. It is part of the Liberation Blue Acoustic Series.

Reviews & Comments

Read Reviews and Comments


Submit a Review or Comment