The Church - Sing-Songs // Remote Luxury // Persia Cover

Contains all the tracks from 3 EPs: Sing-Songs, Remote Luxury, and Persia. All tracks have been digitally remastered.

Tracks (click a title for details)


Sing-Songs:  Sing-Songs:
1.A Different Man (3:13) / /
2.Ancient History (2:29) /
3.The Night Is Very Soft (3:46) /
4.In This Room (4:02) /
5.I Am A Rock (2:11)
Remote Luxury:
  Remote Luxury:
1.Maybe These Boys (5:47) /
2.10,000 Miles (4:13) (sung by Marty Willson-Piper)
3.Into My Hands (3:46) /
4.A Month of Sundays (4:20) /
5.Remote Luxury (3:14) (instrumental) /
1.Constant In Opal (3:29) / / /
2.Volumes (4:04) (sung by Marty Willson-Piper)
3.No Explanation (4:28) /
4.Violet Town (3:28) /
5.Shadow Cabinet (4:16) /


Steve Kilbey - Vocals, Bass, Bells, Keyboards
Marty Willson-Piper - 6+12 String Guitars, Vocals
Peter Koppes - Guitars (Lead and Slide on Sing-Songs), Vocals
Richard Ploog - Drums, Percussion

All tracks recorded at Studios 301, Sydney, Australia.
Digitally remastered by Don Bartley at Studios 301, Sydney, Australia, August 2001.


CD Run-Out Groove Message
  Laser-etched around the center of the CD: ... IT'S A GLUE

This message is a play on the name Vogiatzoglou. Vicky Vogiatzoglou was the woman at EMI in charge of this and other Church remastered reissues that were released from 2001 to 2005.


Booklet contains reproductions of the original front and back covers of all three EPs, plus this old photo of the band, c. 1981:

Reviews & Comments

Read Reviews and Comments

Submit a Review or Comment